• Hits

    • 241,836 Cool People
  • Current Visitors

    site statistics
  • YouTube

  • Leave a Comment!

    Feel free to leave a comment! Your opinion is always welcome here, no matter who you are! So please leave a comment!
  • There have been some Spam Filter Issues, and because this is manual and I don't know how to change it, don't feel bad if your comments aren't accepted right away. I will go through the spam filter and de-spam all your comments!
  • Blogroll Requirments

    To get on my blogroll you will need to meet these requirements:
  • You must have a blog of your own. You must own it, don't say you own a site you don't.
  • Your site must be active.
  • You must have me in your blogroll already
  • The Most Recent Comment!

    tas laptop on Yahoo Answers
  • Archives

  • Some Famous Quotes

    If you haven’t figured out already, I’m a History person.
    From Here
    Think about these, they really make sense.

    “It is not good to have a rule of many.”

    -Homer (Not Homer Simpson)

    “Nothing shall I, while sane, compare with a friend.”

    -Homer (Again, Not Homer Simpson)

    “A woman is the only thing I am afraid of that I know will not hurt me.”
    -Abraham Lincoln

    “Am I not destroying my enemies when I make friends of them?”
    -Abraham Lincoln

    “Whatever you are, be a good one.”
    -Abraham Lincoln

    “The ballot is stronger than the bullet.”
    -Abraham Lincoln

    “A great empire, like a great cake, is most easily diminished at the edges.”
    -Abraham Lincoln

    “A small leak can sink a great ship.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Anger is never without a reason, but seldom with a good one.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Be slow in choosing a friend, slower in changing.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Distrust and caution are the parents of security.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Even peace may be purchased at too high a price.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Guests, like fish, begin to smell after three days.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “I didn’t fail the test, I just found 100 ways to do it wrong.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “If you desire many things, many things will seem few.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “It is easier to prevent bad habits than to break them.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Many people die at twenty five and aren’t buried until they are seventy five.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “One today is worth two tomorrows.”
    -Benjamin Franklin

    “Firearms are second only to the Constitution in importance; they are the peoples’ liberty’s teeth.”
    -George Washington

    “If the freedom of speech is taken away then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.”
    -George Washington

    I’ll post some more tomorrow
    Scott777

    One Response

    1. These are great quotes. I wonder if you have any others than the ones you quote above. As someone married to a teacher, we use these quotes a lot.
      Scott: My dad is a teacher at the school I go to so I hear all these a LOT too apparently. Some of them I found online though.

    Leave a Reply

