• Hits

    • 241,836 Cool People
  • Current Visitors

    site statistics
  • YouTube

  • Leave a Comment!

    Feel free to leave a comment! Your opinion is always welcome here, no matter who you are! So please leave a comment!
  • There have been some Spam Filter Issues, and because this is manual and I don't know how to change it, don't feel bad if your comments aren't accepted right away. I will go through the spam filter and de-spam all your comments!
  • Blogroll Requirments

    To get on my blogroll you will need to meet these requirements:
  • You must have a blog of your own. You must own it, don't say you own a site you don't.
  • Your site must be active.
  • You must have me in your blogroll already
  • The Most Recent Comment!

    tas laptop on Yahoo Answers
  • Archives

  • What exactly is a “Maverick?” Sarah Palin on SNL

    You hear it all the time from the GOP (GOP=Republicans) that “Me and John are the Original Mavericks”
    There are several different meanings of this word, one means an “Independent Minded Person”, one is the Name of a Nerf Gun, and earlier today, my friend said that it was a type of Airplane. Specifically a warplane. I was bored so I made this picture. Is this really what we want as president and Vice President when we’re facing several different International Problems?

    Maybe my friend is right, maybe my friend is wrong about if a Maverick is a type of plane or not, but even if he’s wrong this picture still stands its purpose.

    Anyway, Sarah Palin appeared on Saturday Night Live (She really didn’t, they just made someone look like her and made fun of her)
    Sarah Palin Debate Flow Chart

    Sarah Palin Press Conference

    Sarah Palin Rap

    For the Rap Video, here are the lyrics:
    my name is sarah palin you all know me
    vice president nominee of the gop
    gonna need your vote in the next election
    can i get a ‘what what’ from the senior section
    mccain got experience, mccain got style
    but don’t let him freak you out when he tries to smile
    cause that smile be creepy
    but when i be vp
    all the leaders in the world gonna finally meet me

    how’s it go eskimo
    eskimos
    tell me what you know eskimo
    eskimos
    how you feel eskimo
    ice cold
    tell me tell me what you feel eskimo
    super cold

    i’m jeremiah wright cause tonight i’m the preacher
    i got a bookish look and you’re all hot for teacher
    todd lookin fine on his snow machine
    so hot boy gonna need a go between
    in wasilla we just chill baby chilla
    but when i see oil lets drill baby drill

    my country tis of thee
    from my porch i can see
    russia and such

    all the mavericks in the house put your hands up
    all the mavericks in the house put your hands up
    all the plumbers in the house pull your pants up
    all the plumbers in the house pull your pants up

    when i say ‘obama’ you say ‘ayers’
    obama. ayers. obama. ayers.
    i built me a bridge – it ain’t goin’ nowhere.
    [ohhh]

    mccain, palin, gonna put the nail in the coffin
    of the media elite
    she likes red meat
    shoot a mother humpin moose, eight days of the week

    [three gunshots]
    now ya dead, now ya dead,
    cause i’m an animal, and i’m bigger than you
    holdin a shotgun walk in the pub
    everybody party, we’re goin on a hunt
    la la la la la la la la
    [six gunshots]

    yo palin, i’m out

    On SNL there’s also MacGruber (It’s a joke of MacGaiver, the guy who can build a nuclear missile out of a paper clip, a pencil, and a rubber band)
    http://www.nbc.com/Saturday_Night_Live/video/clips/macgruber-financial-ruin/773921/

    Scott

    13 Responses

    1. You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

    2. Well said Great information, keep up the great work!

    3. Great post. I will read your posts frequently. Added you to the RSS reader.

    4. Hi there,

      I looked over your blog and it looks really good. Do you ever do link exchanges on your blog roll? If you do, I’d like to exchange links with you.

      Let me know if you’re interested.

      Thanks..

    5. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    6. Do you do blogroll exchanging? If you want to exchange links let me know.

      Email me back if you’re interested.

    7. Hello. I was reading someone elses blog and saw you on their blogroll. Would you be interested in exchanging blog roll links? If so, feel free to email me.

      Thanks.

    8. Hello.

      I would like to put a link to your site on my blog roll if you want to do the same for mine. It would be a good way to build up both of our readerships.

      thank you.

    9. Nice site. Theres some good information on here. Ill be checking back regularly.

    10. Thanks for posting the article, was certainly a great read!

    11. Can you tell me who did your layout? I’ve been looking for one kind of like yours. Thank you.
      Scott: I get my headers from http://redcowz.wordpress.com, and I use http://wordpress.com for blogging, there is a theme selection within my dashboard.

    12. I love politics and this just cracked me up. Palin makes me so annoyed. Good, Good post!
      Scott: I know, Palin really annoys me too! Family Guy and Saturday Night Live have made a lot of fun of Palin.

    13. Very well put. Bookmark earned!

    Leave a Reply

