• Hits

    • 241,836 Cool People
  • Current Visitors

    site statistics
  • YouTube

  • Leave a Comment!

    Feel free to leave a comment! Your opinion is always welcome here, no matter who you are! So please leave a comment!
  • There have been some Spam Filter Issues, and because this is manual and I don't know how to change it, don't feel bad if your comments aren't accepted right away. I will go through the spam filter and de-spam all your comments!
  • Blogroll Requirments

    To get on my blogroll you will need to meet these requirements:
  • You must have a blog of your own. You must own it, don't say you own a site you don't.
  • Your site must be active.
  • You must have me in your blogroll already
  • The Most Recent Comment!

    tas laptop on Yahoo Answers
  • Archives

  • Lacrosse

    On Saturday, my friend called me and said he has 2 extra tickets to a Minnesota Swarm Lacrosse Game at the Excel Energy Center in downtown Minneapolis (The city right next to St. Paul, if you don’t know your geography). All I knew about Lacrosse was that you have sticks with nets on the end of them and you throw a ball around. I went to the game, it was absolutely hilarious! The goalie was wearing 5 feet of pads, and looked like the Michelin man (You know, the white-inflatable guy from the Michelin tire commercials?) and the rest of the guys wore pads and helmets, just like the Goalie. (Not as many pads though, they have to run). During the game, the hilarious announcer did a bunch of funny things. First, he put the camera on a million random people. Then, he called some teenager up to the announcer box, and put his camera on him. His shirt said “JG Whore” or something like that. He gave the guy a piece of paper, and told him to cover up the “Whore” part of it. The whole stadium was laughing and the teenager probably felt really embarrassed, but hey, it was funny. Then, they invited everyone to get a free Minnesota Swarm lacrosse ball in the 4th quarter. A Lacrosse ball is like a rubber billiard ball! It’s rock solid! I had always thought they used something like a Tennis Ball.

    In hockey, if you charge up to another player and slam him on the head with your stick, you’ll get a penalty. In Lacrosse, that’s what you’re supposed to do to get the ball! Lacrosse makes hockey seem like a bunch of 2nd graders having tea at an imaginary tea party in their backyard. It looked really fun, so I’d like to go to another game and get some lacrosse sticks.

    Lacrosse looks really fun and hopefully I’ll get to go to another Lacrosse game soon, and hopefully I’ll get some some Lacrosse sticks for my birthday on February 25th.

    The National Lacrosse League’s (NLL) website is http://nll.com

    Scott

    2 Responses

    1. You like AcDc? I love them! 😆 You can hit them with your lacrosse stick to get the ball? That’s cool! Maybe I’ll lacrosse soon! 😉 Nice Post!
      Scott: Yes, AC/DC is my 2nd favorite band! Lacrosse is very cool, my dad says Lacrosse makes hockey players (If you watch hockey, it can get somewhat violent and they fight a lot) look like 2nd graders having an imaginary tea party in their backyard! And Thanks! Your site has exploded with hits in the past few days I’ve noticed.

    2. Ok I added you!

    Leave a Reply

